Blush Diaries: Wet n Wild MegaCushion Soft Matte Lip Cream

I love blush!!!

I used to not wear it, when I was starting to get into makeup. Partly this was because my mom told me I needed it constantly and as a respectable pre-teen/teenager I would never do something she told me to do willingly. I see her reasoning now, though. It brightens up the face sometimes more than even my brightest lipstick can — and boy, let me tell you, do I need help with that.

So I wanted to do just a little series going through my blush collection as I have been buying them left, right, and center lately, at a frequency that’s worrying even to me and I have to excuse my behavior somehow 🙂

BD1

I’m going to start with a blush that isn’t actually a blush. Naturally.

The Wet n Wild Mega Cushion Soft Matte Lip Cream in Melon it Like it Is was an impulse buy in it’s truest form. I like it on the lips okay (I’ve mentioned in a ColourPop Review that I don’t like matte lipstick anything.) (I did say this was an impulse buy, didn’t I?) but I love it as a blush. It stays all day even on my chronic blush eating face and looks like the perfect peachy, rosey, I’m young again but wise enough to appreciate my youth flush. (The MegaGlo Cushion Highlighter adds to this juicy-cheeked-ness, admittedly.)

It’s the only blush I’m wearing in this picture, obviously, and also on my lips with a bit of my J.Cat Hydrating Stain in Hikilicious in the center, which is also that peachy rose color but amped up a bit. (These, by the way, are really great and a million times better than any matte liquid lipstick or stain could ever hope to be. Just saying!)

I hope everyone is having a great day. If you aren’t, a little blush could probably help you fake it, at the very least. Cheers!

 

One thought on “Blush Diaries: Wet n Wild MegaCushion Soft Matte Lip Cream

Leave a Reply

