Blank Page

There is something so calming about a nice, fresh notebook. An empty blog is basically the same. I mean, I guess I’m ruining that now. But, you know what I mean.

I wanted a place to put lengthier content that didn’t seem to fit on my tumblr, which is a nice little escapist corner, but not really where I want to discuss anything at length that isn’t, like, related to Captain America’s butt. (There is a lot to talk about, sue me). I’m unsure how exactly I want to lay this out – there is not a plan, is what I’m saying, or I probably wouldn’t have created this in the first place…because I’d be too busy planning it. Can I get an understanding nod from the executive dysfunction crowd??

Well, I’ve started a lot this month, which scares me in my little Taurus ascendant heart, and I don’t really know how to deal with it, so maybe I should have expected as much. I’m nearly done (and what I mean is, the month is nearly done, but my word count remains stagnant) with NaNoWriMo, and I’m still a little shell shocked I’ve even done this much with it. I’m concerned that the finished story is much…much…longer than I expected it to be, probably about 70-90k at least, but I will get to 50k by the end of the month if I don’t sleep for a week. I’m a sore loser, jsyk.

Also started learning/practicing my “witchy-stuff” more seriously this month. I don’t know if it’s easy because I’m a “natural” or if it’s easy because I’m doing it wrong. I mean, I do know. It’s the second one. But Drake started from the bottom too.

So what’s a blog on top of that? On top of work and starting grad school next semester (!!) and NaNo and that witch life. At this point, a blog is a great tool for procrastination. Which I’m definitely not doing now.

To wrap up, I don’t have my life together. Won’t you come along on the ride? At the very least, you will feel like you’ve got it under control in comparison.

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

